Government Relations Award

This award is presented to an individual who has made exceptional contributions at the federal level in promoting national public policies and goals of community colleges.


2015 Rachel Gragg National Skills Coalition
2014 Debbie Cochrane TICAS
2007 Stephanie Giesecke Natl. Assn. of Independent Colleges and Universities
2006 Brian K. Fitzgerald Business-Higher Education Forum
2001 Jamie Merisotis Institute for Higher Education Policy
1997 Linda Michalowski California Community College System
1996 Gary W. Davis ICCTA
1995 Hal M. Miller North Carolina Community College System
1994 Becky H. Timmons American Council on Education
1993 Edward M. Elmendorf AASCU
1992 Ira Magaziner Commission on the Skills of the American Workforce
1991 Charles B. Saunders American Council on Education
1990 Sharon H. Cranford National Coalition for Employee Educational Assistance
1989 James L. Martin National Governors Association
1988 Susan Frost Committee for Education Funding
1987 Dallas Martin NASFA
1986 William G. Shannon The National Advisory Council on Continuing Education
1985 Joseph S. Murphy CUNY
1984 Clark Maxwell, Jr. Florida
1983 Andrew S. Korim Community College of Allegheny County, PA