Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion Committee

The Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion Committee ensures leadership for the involvement of historically underrepresented diverse populations within the governance activities of ACCT.

It promotes respect for and acceptance of diverse individuals and promotes awareness and educational opportunity for underrepresented populations. It advises the ACCT Board by strengthening the links with the minority membership, identifying issues that require member input, and recommending strategies to gather input (GP 8.3.i).

See also: ACCT Constituency Groups


2020 Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion Committee Members

Chair: Meredith Brown, Peralta Community College District, CA

Yvonne Barnes, Trident Technical College, SC

Anthony Colón, Mohawk Valley Community College, NY

Diane Dixon-Proctor, Anne Arundel Community College, MD

Amanda Howland, College of Lake County, IL

Deborah Ikeda, State Center Community College District, CA

Belen Robles, El Paso Community College, TX

Tina Royal, Davidson County Community College, NC

Carolyn Thomas Morris, Navajo Technical University, NM

Marc Wiley, Prairie State College, IL

Mia Cole, Northeastern Technical College, SC

Dawn DeLuca, Kalamazoo Valley Community College, MI

Richard Fukutaki, Bellevue College, WA

Fritz Larsen, Black Hawk College, IL

Moudy Nabulsi, Southeastern Community College, IA

Kenneth Polson, Mt. Hood Community College, OR

Sheetal Ranjan, Bergen Community College, NJ

Mary Stodden, St. Charles Community College, MO

Howard Stone, Prince Georges Community College, MD

Diane Watson, Chemeketa Community College, OR

Olivia Zepeda, Arizona Western College, AZ


Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion Committee Meeting Notes (members area)