Member Communications and Education Committee

The Member Communications and Education Committee is responsible for evaluating and making recommendations to strengthen the Board’s links with the membership; identifying issues that require member input; and recommending strategies to gather input. Additionally, they evaluate and make recommendations to strengthen current ACCT education programs, and recommend additional programs that promote effective board governance through advocacy and education.

2020 Member Communications and Education Committee Members


Rose Benavidez, Chair
South Texas College, TX
Tami Cullens
South Florida State College, FL
Bill Kelley
Harper College, IL
Dan Mims
San Jacinto College, TX
Marsha Suggs Smith
Montgomery College, MD
Gilbert Wong
Foothill De-Anza Community College District, CA



Jim Ayers
Parkland College, IL
Janet Fife-LaFrenz
Southeastern Community College, IA
Monica Lira Bravo
Dallas County Community College District, TX
Betty Holness
Daytona State College, FL
Reza Jafari
Chesapeake College, MD
Peter Kragel
Pitt County Community College, NC
Fritz Larsen
Black Hawk College, IL
Tom Lundy
Catawba Valley Community College, NC
Bonnie Stefan
College of the Desert, CA


Member Communications and Education Committee Meeting Notes (members area)

Staff Liaison: David Conner