Public Policy and Advocacy Committee

The Public Policy and Advocacy Committee is charged with reviewing public policy issues and recommending positions to the Board of Directors and, where appropriate, to the ACCT Executive Committee.

2020 Public Policy and Advocacy Committee Members



Jim Cooksey, Chair
Moberly Area Community College, MO
Dan Altmayer
Highline College, WA
Judy Chen Haggerty
Mt. San Antonio College, CA
Sheila Ireland
Community College of Philadelphia, PA
Diane Noriega
Mt. Hood Community College, OR
Bernie Rhinerson
San Diego Community College District, CA



Lois Bernstein
Tacoma Community College, WA
Oretha Bridgewaters-Simms
Prince George’s Community College, MD
Tammie Devooght Blaney
Fox Valley Technical College, WI
Maureen Dunne
College of DuPage, IL
Rollie Heath
Colorado Community College System, CO
Phil Linfante
Warren County Community College, NJ
Raj Menon
Collin College, AZ
Oscar Valladares
Rio Hondo College, CA
Olivia Zepeda
Arizona Western College, AZ


Public Policy Committee Meeting Notes (members area)

 ACCT Staff Liaison: Jee Hang Lee

Legislative Priorities

Law Alerts

Letters to Congress & the Administration

Fact Sheets and Summaries